> Mozart Symphony #40 in G Minor

Mozart Symphony #40 in G Minor

: 1/2
Symphony No. 40 a symphony of pain and lamentation. Another critic said it was nothing but joy and animation (Kramer 480). While these two remarks may be used as extreme ways to interpret the symphony, its character and mood are captivating and touching. The standard instrumentation for this piece includes woodwinds (flutes, oboes, clarinets, and bassoons), strings (violins, violas, cellos, and basses), and brass (horns), The instrumentation does not include any percussion or heavy brass. The horns are used sparingly, only to add density to the tone or emphasize the crescendos and sforza

: Mozart Symphony #40 in G Minor
: 2004-10-11

Page generation 3.905 seconds